Last Day in Minny

Like Brett Favre, I am reluctant to say good bye to Minnesota, but I feel that it is the best decision for me and my family to just come clean and end the speculation.

It’s true, I will be leaving tomorrow. It brings tears to my eyes.

brett

I closed out my week in Minneapolis with my standard 4-miler from the hotel. I Didn’t think I was going to be able to get in in due to rain in the forecast, but it held off. It felt good to get out and stretch the legs after yesterday’s 15 miles.

Turns out I was only supposed to do 3 miles, according to my training schedule. But I didn’t realize this until after I had finished. Oh well, no big deal. It has been a great week. It’s now time to get back to the Atlanta heat. Ugh!

Leave a comment

Filed under Marathon

Leave a Reply

