Big Saturday Plans

My weekend will begin with a 10-mile run. As of Friday afternoon, my calf muscles were still feeling a little sore. Hopefully this eases before I hit the trail at 6:30 am.

When I return to Chateau Buteau, half a gallon of low-fat chocolate milk will be consumed and legs will be stretched. Then, the car will be loaded up with two kids in search of a local puppet show. Who doesn’t love a good puppet show?

Following the puppet show, me, my son and his friend will head to Turner Field for an afternoon game between the Braves and Mets. Should be fun! Nothing like a little good old fashioned National League East rivalry.

all-american-rejectsBut the real fun starts after the game, when the All American Rejects take the Turner Field stage for a free concert.

The concert is part of a much-delayed 9th birthday present for my son. Last year, I took him to see Bon Jovi. Considering he was born in NJ, it only seemed appropriate.

The only drawback to seeing the All-American Rejects… I will be missing out on my chance to see Brian Wright and The Waco Tragedies!

Anybody who has heard Brian Wright, you know that missing his concert is a true tragedy! ( I thank my good bud Mason for introducing him to me.)

Sunday then calls for an “easy” 4-miler to stretch the legs. Whew!

asics

Oh, and for an update on my sock issue, a colleague of mine suggested I check out these Asics.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Marathon

Leave a Reply

